Russia Says It Sanctioned 398 US Lawmakers ‘On the Basis of Reciprocity’


In retaliation to the Biden administration issuing sanctions on 328 members of the Russian State Duma, Moscow announced sanctions against 398 members of the U.S. House of Representatives.

On Wednesday, the Russian Foreign Ministry announced “tit-for-tat restrictions” against the U.S. lawmakers, including entry bans to Moscow. Russia didn’t explain how it chose names for the list but noted the decision was “on the basis of reciprocity.”

“The individuals in question, including top officials and committee chairpersons in the lower house of the US Congress, have been blacklisted by Russia permanently,” the Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement. “Together with other incumbent lawmakers, who, like House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, were barred from entering Russia earlier, all members of the US Congress have been blacklisted on the basis of reciprocity.”

The Russian Foreign Ministry…

Read more…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here