Here Are All House Members Russia Didn’t Sanction


Photo by Win McNamee/Getty Images.

The Russian Foreign Ministry announced sanctions on most members of the House of Representatives on Wednesday.

In response to what were called “anti-Russian sanctions” imposed on 328 deputies of the Russia’s federal assembly, the country announced sanctions against 398 members of the House.

“These individuals, including the leadership and committee chairmen of the lower house of the U.S. Congress, are placed on the Russian ‘stop list’ on a permanent basis,” the ministry said a press release.

In total, 398 House members were targeted by retaliatory sanctions.

People such as Reps. Lauren Boebert (R-CO) and Mo Brooks (R-AL) were on the list. So, too, were Reps. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY) and Rashida Tlaib (D-MI).

Most of the House was targeted by Russia’s government. What is surprising is the House members who were not…

Read more…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here