Full List of House Members Not Sanctioned by Russia


The Russian Foreign Ministry announced sanctions against 398 members of the House of Representatives on Wednesday, and listed lawmakers from both parties as part of retaliatory measures after the U.S. sanctioned 328 members of Russia’s State Duma.

However, Russia’s sanctions list did not include every member of the House, and it is not entirely clear why certain lawmakers were excluded.

Both Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi and Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy were not listed.

In its statement, the foreign ministry noted that Pelosi, along with other legislators, “were denied entry to the Russian Federation earlier,” suggesting Pelosi was excluded from the new sanctions because action had already been taken against her.

“The individuals in question, including top officials and committee chairpersons in the lower house of the U.S. Congress, have been blacklisted by Russia permanently,” the…

Read more…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here