GAA: Derry handed home draw in 2020 Ulster Senior Football Championship


Derry will take on Armagh in the 2020 Ulster Senior Football Championship opener, following Wednesday morning’s draw.

The Oakleafers will be under new boss Rory Gallagher and will be searching for their Ulster SFC win since edging out Down in 2015, in Brian McIver’s last year in charge.

The last time Derry reached an Ulster Final, in 2011, they were 3-14 to 1-11 semi–final winners over Armagh under John Brennan.

Derry: D Devlin, SL McGoldrick (0-1), K McGuckin, D McBride, B Óg McAlary, C Kielt (0-1), M Bateson, J Diver, M Friel, M Lynch (1-2), J Kielt, B McGoldrick, E Muldoon, E Bradley (1-5, 2f), C Gilligan (1-5, 5f).

Subs: C Mullan for B McAlary, C O’Boyle for E Muldoon, E McGuckin for E Bradley, C McGoldrick for M Lynch

Armagh: P Hearty, A Mallon, B Donaghy, K Dyas, A Kernan (0-1), C McKeever, V Martin, K Toner, C Vernon (0-1), T Kernan, BJ Padden, M Mackin, M O’Rourke (1-1), S McDonnell 0-6…



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here