Warren Township Committee Appoints Mayor and Deputy Mayor for 2019



WARREN, NJ – Warren Township has a new mayor and deputy mayor for 2019. Mayor Victor Sordillo nominated longtime township Committeeman Gary DiNardo for mayor and chairperson of the township committee and DiNardo nominated Michael “ Mick” Marion for the position of deputy mayor and vice chairperson of the township committee at the committee’s 2019 reorganization meeting.  Both were unanimously approved.


 DiNardo and Sordillo have served on the Township Committee since 2001 and were sworn in to new three-year terms at the meeting by State Assembly Minority Leader Jon Bramnick, R-21 and State Assemblywoman Nancy Munoz, R-Somerset and Union.


Monsignor William Capik of Our Lady of the Mount Roman Catholic Church delivered the invocation and Boy Scout Troop 228 presented the colors.

Sign Up for E-News


State Senate Minority Leader Tom Kean Jr., and former mayors William Apgar, Susan…



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here